Voice of the Dead

You said you’ve forgiven me

And what is done is done

You wanted me to resurrect from dead

You wanted to wipe blood from your hands

My blood

Warm, moist my blood

Blood will have blood,

No matter what we want,

And I am among the dead still,

How can I come back?

You stabbed mercilessly

You buried me and sealed my coffin

Sealed it with your own hand

And you ‘looked like the innocent flower’

But inside your head, you may hear my wail,

Its not that I’m afraid to live among dead,

Dead are far better than those who are alive,

They won’t harm you, or make your life miserable,

Life is so strange, to be killed by the hand once you held,

It’s my fate, to be killed by you,

Do not remember me, for I am among the dead now

But my blood is in your hand.

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Poems, UDPS. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Voice of the Dead

  1. dafearon says:

    Dead are far better than those who are alive,
    They won’t harm you, or make your life miserable,

    Truth! Excellent write!

  2. woih says:

    “Dead are far better than those who are alive,

    They won’t harm you, or make your life miserable”

    Hate to echo, but there’s a lot of truth there.
    I can feel their cold company, accepting…simply wanting nothing more than quiet company. Eyes bcoming so big and grateful when they realize you are counted among one of the dead. It was this month, 5 years ago, when I first entered the underworld. Hadn’t thought about it until now..Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

