Want

Make him laugh.

You get to see his chest
heaving

He may do it
With nerves underneath
Like he can’t choose
What he most wants
With you
Next

And you want to hear that.

__________________________

I’m starting to feel like Christian Slater in Pump Up the Volume.
Shy glasses and everything.

This entry was posted in Charter Membership, Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Want

  1. lisagailgreen says:

    Margo – I don’t know if that’s a bad thing! I mean I used to think he was pretty hot in that movie…

    Oh and I like the poem!

  2. Tim Keeton says:

    Glad to see you took the plunge…

    Rhyme on!

  3. Joe Suzz says:

    cool poem:]

  4. Sandra says:

    The word of the day is Want. And I want (AHH!) to read your poem again!

  5. Pingback: Back to my tricks (flash) | Undead Poets Society

Leave a comment