Back to my tricks (flash)

I only have teeth for you
Hips
Lips
Stained bright
Or not at all
Once they find yours
And find them
And find themmm

_____________________________________

I’m back, you guys! (Took a break from this stuff for a bit.)

About Margo Rowder

By trade, I'm Social Media Manager for the Television Academy, which taps into my love for filmmaking, design, and storytelling. My latest personal projects include a YA speculative fiction manuscript, 30 Decibels, and a new (not YA) romantic dramedy called SUPPORT.
This entry was posted in Charter Membership, Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Back to my tricks (flash)

  1. Kavita says:

    Ohhh maaaannnn!! That was wicked and mean! And AWESOME!
    Loved the attitude! 🙂

    • Haha. Goes to show you what I know of my own flash stuff. (I don’t know what was mean about that… enlighten me?)
      To me: it’s just kissing and kissing. And more kissing, ’till the lipgloss is far, far gone.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Back to my tricks (flash) | Undead Poets Society -- Topsy.com

  3. Dave says:

    Best poem I’ve read in awhile

  4. Kavita says:

    Mean = the last line
    “… And I’m back” For what? More blood? That’s what I thought was mean 🙂
    All all my reasoning was cuz I (conveniently) extended “teeth” into the rest of the poem too 😉 hehehe

    By the way, that was the last line of the poem.. wasn’t it? Cuz if not, then all my horrendous interpretation goes down the drain! 🙂

  5. deadpoet88 says:

    Nice one, very passionate!

  6. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Yes, she is back! Naughty and HAWT

    I like what you did with the last stanza:
    Once they find yours
    And find them
    And find themmm

    Yum. And a very good reason to wear flavored lip gloss.

  7. Tim Keeton says:

    Is it hot in here, or is it just me?

  8. Sandra says:

    I had second thoughts on whether to leave a comment…I didn’t want to break up the little threesome going here with Jodi, Margo, and Tim. *nudge nudge*

    Yet another “sessy” poem, Margo. I imagine no one kisses you and forgets it.

  9. Jodi MacArthur says:

    By the way, since I’ve moved to Texas, I can’t stop singing that song.

  10. Oh my. Little ole children’s authors like moi get all embarrassed. He he he. Just kidding. I love it!

Leave a Reply

