Soul Speak

Soul Speak

Tell me of your deepest yearnings
And need to feel you’re not alone
Trust me with memories you treasure
Have patience when I take that tone
And Wish for me all lifes goodness
Few tears that sting like braided rope
Patience and luck in equal measure
And strength anew to help me cope
Hoping to attract that kindred soul
With a longing that knows to wait
My heart opens up to accept the one
Forever more to be my mate

About franny124

I am a 53 year old published poet.Many of my poems have been published in print anthologies as well as online.My poem,"As Old As The Sea,was recently a second runner up in Voicesnet.com May's contest.Previously,I worked as a Social Worker/Counselor with abused and neglected children.
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

