Praise the God…

Praise the God,

The most Merciful and kind,

Who loves us unconditionally,

Who forgive us freely,

Who knows what’s best for us all

 

When I was wandering, not very long ago,

Like a mischievous, fearless soul,

I acted free and played with hearts,

I said things I didn’t mean,

He, who was above us,

Saw what I was doing,

He seems not very glad,

He cautioned me, not once, many many times,

I was too adamant, now I understand,

He took pity on me, since I was his child,

But I just refused to follow,

He wanted only the best for me,

He had a plan for me, a plan to reform,

He thought it’s time to act

 

First he made me blind,

For I will not fall into troubles,

Now I can look but not see,

Then he took my voice away,

Protected the world from my arrow like words,

Which would pierce and break hearts,

Now a blind and a deaf,

As I should be,

He then took my voice away,

He made me paralyzed,

Now I can touch not feel,

My legs are glued to the earth,

He took my taste buds,

For now I can only eat, not taste,

So I can, still can survive,

Aimlessly I stayed

 

Finally, he took my heart, ripped and took it away,

Instead he replaced it with a stone,

A stone he found in the deepest end of ocean,

 A stone so cold, so dark,

It look like a heart, the mere shape of a heart,

But it was just a stone

 

The day he took my heart,

All my tear glands went dry and he said I will not shed a tear,

All the pain and suffering will be inside that stone, and I would not feel a thing,

All in all, he made me a numb and zombie like figure, dumb deaf and blind,

He wanted to teach a lesson, he did all for my good,

So now I live each day

 

Now he only has to take my soul away, he can do it anytime he please,

Existing I am, each day, everyday,

I ask you, don’t feel sad,

This is what I deserve,

This is my destiny,

For God knows what’s best for us all

 

Praise the God,

The most Merciful and kind,

Who loves us unconditionally,

Who forgive us freely,

Who knows what’s best for us all

 

  © 2011 June – All Rights Reserved

   Dakshima Haputhanthri

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

