Elusive Dreams

Elusive Dreams

waking from deep sleep
my eyes heavy with star dust
I wish not to wake
for in dreams my love is true
elusive though he may be

dream on my angel
fill this empty heart with music
cool me with your kiss
as we walk the sands of time
I would not leave you this night

so dream on my sweet
dream on my one true lover
leave me not to wake
let us walk this bright moonlight
till gleaming stars set at dawn

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry, UDPS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elusive Dreams

  1. Pingback: Dream Big, Little Girl | Danroberson's Blog

  2. Pingback: Dream Big, Little Girl | My Blog

Leave a Reply

