Werewolf ABCs

So again, I am cross-posting from my blog, but I felt it appropriate…

My Vampire ABCs were so popular, I thought I’d go ahead and write the sequel for you all.

Werewolf ABCs
A is for Abs, again it’s a must.
B is for Buns, cuz it’s all about lust.
C is for Cats, which he likes to chase.
D is for Dangerous, your heart starts to race.
E is for Ending, inevitable and true.
F is for Flesh, only yours will do.
G is for Glare, when you both have a fight.
H is for Howl, at the moon every night.
I is for impressive, there’s really no doubt.
(Except when he licks himself but we’ll leave that out).
J is for Jumping, you wish it were you.
K is for Kiss, because that will do.
L is for Lust, can’t stress that enough.
M is for Muscles, even non-wolf he’s tough.
N is for Now, cuz you just can’t hold back.
O is for Ouch, he thinks you’re a snack.
P is for Power, which attracts you – admit it.
Q is for Quiet, hope you don’t need it.
R is for Rough, I don’t need to explain,
S is for Slobber, you wish he’d refrain.
T is for Tush, yeah I know, already said buns.
(But come on you know it’s all part of the fun).
U is for Useless, he doesn’t do much.
V is for vampire, now you long for HIS touch.
W is for WEREWOLF, what else? That’s just him.
X is for Xenos, this one’s for you Tim.
Y is for Yummy, what you are both thinking.
Z is for Zombie, but only after you’re drinking.
About Lisa Gail Green

Lisa Gail Green would definitely have a werewolf for a pet if she weren't allergic. Visit her at LisaGailGreen.com to learn more about SOUL CROSSED (Feb. 25, 2015) and her other work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Werewolf ABCs

  1. Raven says:

    I’m generally not fond of ABC poems but I couldn’t help but read this. Of course I’m partial to vampires and werewolves…still it was very well written…thanks for the lolz 🙂

  2. lisagailgreen says:

    Raven – glad I could make you overlook your aversions… 😀

  3. Sandra says:

    My favorite part: Z is for Zombie. 🙂

  4. lisagailgreen says:

    Thanks Sandra! Yeah, zombies are cool these days.

  5. Tim Keeton says:

    Lisa,

    Cute and vell done as always!

    I is for impressive, there’s really no doubt.
    (Except when he licks himself but we’ll leave that out)

    Call it juvenile, but I still think that’s pretty impressive…
    (Why do dogs lick themselves?…you know the rest.)

    Thanks for remembering “Xenos” for x.

    Rhyme on!
    (Thus howled the Undead)

  6. lisagailgreen says:

    Hey thanks, Tim! ;D You’re too kind.

  7. Yuo are so cool. I lust this, I maen, love this (hee). I’d make one for a pirates, bt it’d prob be like

    A is for Arrrrr
    b is for Barrrr
    c is for carrrrr

    H is for hardy har har harrrrr

    Yuo get the picture. 😉

Leave a Reply

