Red Roses

come lie red roses upon my breast
wet with dew and tears
kiss my lips one more time
before you leave my heart
then cover me gently in autumns sheets

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in Poetry, UDPS. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Red Roses

  1. ram0singhal says:

    divine…..nice muse…
    love all

  2. Perfect mix of imagery and symbolism. I love the way you express yourself saying so much in so little.

    crb.

  3. How lovely. Just wonderful.

  4. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Thanks crb, glad you liked it and thanks for your kind comment.

    Melanie

  5. TEO, much thanks for stopping by and reading this poem. Your kind comments mean a great deal to me.

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

