Lord Of Dark Winter

Oh, I love the night
the sweet velvet night
that wraps me in such dreams

and wander I through misty clouds
following moonbeams to sliver shores
ever west to star glazed sky’s

oh, let me sleep let me lie
forever close in your arms this lover mine
my lord of dark winter calls all that are his

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in Poetry, UDPS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lord Of Dark Winter

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    and wander I through misty clouds
    following moonbeams to silver shores
    ever west to star glazed sky’s

    Lovely, Melanie. Thanks!

    Rhyme on!

  2. dafearon says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

