Scorned Heart

Hurt, raw pain

My heart is wrenched out

My core lies bleeding in front of me

The place I call home

is no longer mine

They say that love is unconditional

They don’t tell you it can lead to pain

All romance, all promises, all good

Love is a charlatan, I her mere pawn

It is sadness when love turns bad

It is irony when hope lives on

Love and honesty are ideals

This world is too realistic

The angels even scorned man

Love is a divine emotion,

We are mere mortals.

© All rights reserved Kim Koning.

This entry was posted in Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scorned Heart

  1. Rätsel Ewig says:

    “Love is a divine emotion,
    We are mere mortals.”
    My favourite line 🙂 As the poet of unrequited love (self-given title!), I really, really liked this one.

  2. Kavita says:

    Oh yes!! When love is pure and true, it’s bliss… but when gone bad, it really is quite acerbic!!

    Excellent portrayed here!! Very intense indeed!

  3. dafearon says:

    Love is a charlatan, I her mere pawn

    Excellent line!

  4. Pingback: Scorned Heart * « Soul Photographs

Leave a Reply

