Zombie Haiku: Hungry

Arising from depths
Where the dead dream and worms crawl
Snack stalking zombie

About Jodi MacArthur

I write omnivorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Poems, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Zombie Haiku: Hungry

  1. lisagailgreen says:

    Mmm… snacks….

  2. I feel like I’m always stalking my next snack. 🙂
    “Where the Dead Dream.” Jodi! I have to add that potential band name to the master list I started in high school…
    Brava!

    • Jodi MacArthur says:

      Sold to the lady with the pretty red hair!

      • Aw, I just saw this. Thanks, Jodes!
        Brace yourself: I hold in my hand my master list of band names, nearly 20 years old. My favorites:
        The Tangibles
        Khakis in Space
        Desdemona & the Heretics
        I added “Where the Dead Dream” just now – a spiritual experience if ever I had one. 🙂

        Thank you again!

    • Jodi MacArthur says:

      I’m honored, Margo. Those are great names, I couldn’t choose a fav. Khakis in Space cracked me up. 😉

      “Where the dead dream and the worms crawl” is stolen from one of my early flashes about a woman walking a tightrope of sanity. It’s called The Next Step. Here is the passage. You might like. The ‘they’ are dead fetuses (miscarriages).

      “Heat flames up from the dark side of the wall, cradling sweat droplets as they fall from her outstretched arms. Loreli imagines, knows, that they are down there, down there where the black spirals sharp and steep, where the dead dream – waiting, waiting for that misstep, the fall.”

  3. deadpoet88 says:

    yummy….! 😀 good one!

  4. Kavita says:

    *growl growl* – ahem.. that’s my tummy! 🙂
    Off to chomp on “some”thing now.. (evil laugh)

    Loved your haiku!!

  5. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Thanks for reading everyone. Care for some finger food? 😉

Leave a Reply

