Woeful Wednesday challenge: Classic Undead

Coffee with my dad

The summer sun melts my chai

My dad’s on the phone.

My mind slips away

on this steamy day. Daydreams

dance with decadence

To tales of horror

Death, decay: where zombie’s rise

Jane Austen’s surprise!

* I wrote this last night! zombiku! I must of known the challenge ahead. It is a poem for the August Postcard Poetry challenge…the postcard is  a ” Pride and Prejudice and Zombies” postcard. The cards are gruesome!!!!!

About Annie

In dew dropped blue grass I stand Waving; Rolling Hills in the Palm of My Hand
This entry was posted in Challenge, Poems, Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Woeful Wednesday challenge: Classic Undead

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    Undead and psychic…how cool is that?

    Rhymest thou on!

  2. wonderful job love this!<3 Sry been busy, so just came by and check out some wonderful works along the past few days=D

  3. deadpoet88 says:

    wow, this is really good!

Leave a Reply

