Oops…I did It again

I woke with a twinge

on the inside of my arm

And the night flashed across my morning

In the bathroom, just like that

I did it again

And I dreamt of the abscence of scars

of no fear or lies

I dreamt of a called off wedding

And a cold, grey groom

I dreamt of the masculine

Wounding the feminine

I dreamt of green flowers & apple pies

And I dreamt I was healed

As I forgot in the morning

Last nights dream of pain

About Annie

In dew dropped blue grass I stand Waving; Rolling Hills in the Palm of My Hand
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oops…I did It again

  1. Hey, glad to see you in UDPS. Great piece!

  2. Fantastic to be an undead poet along side you! Thanks for your comments and support. I’m diggin’ it! ; )

  3. Kavita says:

    Woohoo!! What a poem!! Dark and doleful… and so dreamy!
    Very well written, girl!!!

  4. deadpoet88 says:

    This is amazing! Really loved it, hauntingly beautiful!

  5. curtdiggity says:

    This is where its at…pure feelings..raw…Me LIkey!!

Leave a Reply

