The Curtain Of Your Being

My hands open the curtains of your being
I have loved you long these many years
Our hearts entwined, growing together

I have memorized the touch of your fragrant silken skin
Each curve a tender path that I must travel
As I reach for your soft mellow body

you tremble ever so slightly as if a cool wind covered your heart
Oh, open your door my love, fill my desire
As I hold you close, I feel your softness melt into me 

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in Poems, UDPS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Curtain Of Your Being

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    My hands open the curtains of your being
    and
    you tremble ever so slightly as if a cool wind covered your heart
    are my two favorite lines. Very nice.

    Rhyme on!
    (Thus spake the Undead)

  2. Kavita says:

    Beautifully written, painting very vivid pictures!!!
    Awesome!!!

  3. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Thank you both for reading my poem. I have been ill of late and have not yet caught up with the UPS poems.

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

