Spellbound

I can still see your eyes
In the deep velvet vault of night
Deep blue light in the milky way
In the moons misty blue ring

As I lay spellbound
Watching the heaves move
My memories are full of you
In the winds soft sighs I hear your voice

Ever calling me,come,come my love
Join with me in the darkness
For sweet is it’s release
Here where no heartaches or sorrow exist

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spellbound

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    In the deep velvet vault of night

    Beautiful.

    Rhyme on!

  2. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Thanks Tim, I have been a bit lazy in this hot summertime. Hot is not my thing.
    I am so glad that you liked it.

    Melanie

  3. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Oh thanks so much for reading this.

    Melanie

  4. Rätsel Ewig says:

    “My memories are full of you
    in the wind soft sighs I hear your voice”
    Pure inspiration!

  5. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Ratsel, thanks much for reading my poem I am happy that you liked it.

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

