I’d Write You a Love Poem

I’d write you a love poem,

If it weren’t for my fear.

I’d fill it with words,

Try to make it out clear.

I’d say words of care,

If not for my fear,

I’d write you a love poem,

And fill it with cheer.

I’d write you a love poem,

And mean every word.

I’d smile simply sweet,

As by tears my eyes blurred.

I’d write as I cried,

And mean every word,

I’d write you a love poem,

With feelings unheard.

I’d write you a love poem,

If I knew you loved me.

I’d tell you how I felt,

If only I could see.

I’d express every thought,

If I knew how you’d plea,

I’d write you a love poem,

If only you loved me.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’d Write You a Love Poem

  1. Dakshima says:

    “If only you loved me”
    Superb…..

  2. deadpoet88 says:

    Wow, this is brilliant. So much we want to say and do, but cannot just because we are unsure of how the other person feels. Great poem!

  3. Kavita says:

    Awwww… heart wrenching…
    You could still write them a love poem for them nevertheless…

    This is lovely… the though itself is too beautiful…

  4. last_lines says:

    well here is a love poem…you wrote a love poem…sometimes we need to have pain before we find joy, a closed door before we see the door thats already slightly ajar and our heart needs to crack to find its strength…
    captured beautifully!

  5. Rätsel Ewig says:

    Been there too many times. I could call myself the poet of unrequited love… if I could call myself a poet, that is! This is a wonderful piece, made easily into my favourites.

  6. nyyankeeman2 says:

    Outstanding, a position we are all familiar with, beautifully, sadly expressed.

Leave a Reply

