The Eyes of a Witch

Many decades of year
passed by as if
a minute gone by
and I yet to open my eyes
to see this sinful world

I used to see
the nights of beautiful moon
the seasons of the world
and that may be the only
wonderful thing
I had ever seen

I used to
tease the people around me
travel around with my Baba
create spells which delights people
having so much fun

And now
I have longer forgotten
how and why
I cursed upon myself this darkness
The only thing I remember
The only way to conquer
jealousy and thirst of power
and escape towards
freedom

-RiikaInfinityy

This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Eyes of a Witch

  1. Nice work. An inside view.

  2. slpmartin says:

    Very interesting images in the poem…and perspective.

  3. curtdiggity says:

    this is nice I like the idea of seeing it in different perspectives… inspiring

  4. deadpoet88 says:

    Very powerful poem, and quite sad too. Great piece!

  5. Kavita says:

    Ah… nostalgia… memories… restrospection… they sometimes make me wonder if it’s a good thing to have these! (sigh)

    A lovely read, Riika…

Leave a Reply

