Friday the 13th – Haiku challenge

It shone like crystal
Drawing him to the shores end
To its beginning

Magnificent jewels
Cloaked him before they noticed
He left them. For now.

They didn’t take the plunge
But they sure as hell would now
Mum made sure of that

Vengeance bit like teeth
Ki ki ki crunching too late
To forewarn the prey

So distracted, loose
They made it easy, this game
One by one they lost

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday the 13th – Haiku challenge

  1. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Oh mysterious Ninja Queen of the macabre,
    This has to be my favorite of yours to date.

  2. Wow, Sandra, can we have more? Please? 🙂

    • Sandra says:

      He-he. Thanks. 🙂 I had fun with this one since it made me think back to my childhood and the countless times I watched Friday the 13th (and other horror flicks) w/my family. Some frown upon such an upbringing, but I say they can suck it. I was raised right.

  3. Tim Keeton says:

    Very nice…very nice, indeed.

    If you take away the Friday the 13th “spoiler”, it makes me think of some form of animal or creature hunting (kind of like Grendel and his mother…)

    Rhyme on, Ninja Queen!
    (Thus spake the undead wizard-boy)

Leave a Reply

