Une Humeur So… Les Ténèbres qui Me suivent.mbre.

A Dark Mood….The Shadows That Follow Me

I am lost in the darkness around me
my friends,shadows of the past
they follow me, my steps hesitant and slow.

No light to show my way
I stumble and fall
the shadows are alive with murmurs and stories
as the darkness envelopes me
each seeks a part of me.

Sweet breath of life but a memory
now I breath in death, the final master
death, so fearsome yet it’s taste so honeyed with relief.

Now I lay me down to sleep
sleep the sleep of ages
while deep verdant green moss gently covers me
my name is loss amid shades of emerald blue sage
sweet earth my pillow as I dream a dream of grief
and the shadows that follow me

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in UDPS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Une Humeur So… Les Ténèbres qui Me suivent.mbre.

  1. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Thank you Sean. It is somewhat dream or other worldly. So glad you stopped by and glad you liked it.

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

