We could live a dream

Oh, if you could look deep inside my heart
and feel what I feel
you’d never be able to look away
I know I can’t take my eyes off you
even when I can’t see, you’re imprinted in my mind
every little detail
like a painting I’ll treasure forever

oh, if only my feelings could sing
life would be a symphony
you’d be my conductor
leading my every step
composing the pieces of my heart
we’d write an everlasting sonata that transcends time

Oh, if you could ever be by my side
I’d need nothing else
but to look into your face and see your smile
to hold your hand and whisper into your ear
how much I wanna be with you

If only my wishes could cross the sky
riding in a shooting star
and land right by your side

If only the wind could take me to you
no matter where you are

We could live a dream
one no one has dreamed before
We could reach heights
no one reached before

We could just be –
together,
you and me…

PS: Not Undead-like, but I wanted to share this one.

-Rätsel Ewig

http://ratselewig.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We could live a dream

  1. Tim says:

    wow, what’s a great poem

  2. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Lovely. Reminds me of something one might write to their soldier away at war.

  3. Undead is what you make it! Thanks for posting. 🙂

  4. Kavita says:

    This was one helluva beautiful poem! Brought tears to my eyes… and just when I was done reading it, my husband rang the doorbell… and that’s when I just KNEW that some wishes are realized too…
    Thanks for this amazing poem… it was a pleasure reading it…

  5. curtdiggity says:

    all these emotions are what im currently feeling…this one hit home…thanks..

Leave a Reply

