Journey of Hell – The 9 Circles

Descent to Limbo

As I poured down
together with the
lost souls that wander
as they got devoured
within the sea of the damned

The air of doom is near
as King Mino howled
in his House of Pain
will I be able to hide my sin
or shall I face up to him?
I am anxious yet
not afraid but
his chilling voice conquered me

I braced myself
calm down and
face him with pride
it is time to end his reign
my honorable self returned

The journey continue
Babies without blessing
Virtuous Pagans of the past
Silenced Great Poets
Tortured by the horde
yet I can do nothing
but to pray God
will save them from
torment…

-RiikaInfinityy

This journey of Hell will be divided into 9 different parts was inspired by the game “Dante’s Inferno” with a little twist of my own here and there, so hope you guys will enjoy this journey with me through Hell.

This is the first part of the game, the place where all the souls first descended into Hell, “Limbo” is the name given to it. If you want to know more about this game, please go over this site and check it out : http://www.dantesinferno.com.
Here is the rest of the poems:

Second Circle (The World of Lust)
Third Circle (Feeding on Souls)
Fourth Circle (Greed’s Heaven)
Fifth Circle (Drown in Anger)
Sixth Circle (Followers of the Fallen One)
Seventh Circle (The Violence Begins)
Eighth Circle (Fraud and Deception)
Final Circle (The Last Descent)

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Journey of Hell – The 9 Circles

  1. Kavita says:

    That was a HELL of a great poem!!!
    Thanks for posting the links to the other 8 as well… Bookmarking them right away!

    Pray on… and Verse on, my friend 🙂
    This was amazing…

Leave a Reply

