The Sleeper

she lay naked on pale moon lit sheets
enveloped in wispy mosquito netting
heat shimmered rising from her ghostly skin
dripping down folds of soft flesh
impressions,creases on the sweat soaked linen
her body glistened in the nights velvet glow
faint sounds of rushing waves drifted through
her open window, a light breeze cooled her dreams

deep sleep
mind walks empty beach
soul shimmers floating on august heat

About Cassiopeia Rises

I am an artist and a poet writing and living in NYC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Sleeper

  1. Kavita says:

    Phhheewww.. this was a smooth read!!
    I just glided and flowed with it… just like the linens…
    A lovely poem!

  2. A spiritual tropical experience… vividly painted. Feeling hot, hot, hot… Thanks!

  3. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Once again I thank you Kavita, I must thank for your kind comments. I had fun writing it. I have just read your poem “An Awkward Awakening” and left you a comment.
    Your view of life suits me well. What an exciting poem.

    Melanie

  4. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    GP, thanks much for your comments. I have just read your poem “Flash Of God and left a comment. You are so talented and I am pleased that you stopped by.

    Melanie

  5. deadpoet88 says:

    Great poem! I really love the imagery, very beautifully written. Can imagine every detail. The flow of your words are simply amazing.

  6. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Again I must thank you my friend for reading this. I love the sound and colors of words.
    I am also an artist but now I paint with words.

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

