Assassin

A silent night
my shadow appears
as I slides
across the wall
swift and quick
through the darkness

All these years
my hands are stained
with blood of the
good and evil
and yet I feel
no guilt and shame
for money and survival
I will have to carry on

The target is near
as I prepare myself
I slide through her neck
swift and gently
while praying for her
to rest in peace
blood spatter
door creaks
and everything ends

I have no tears
I have no feelings
I have no other choice
I will definitely
bring you hell
if you are the one
for this is the way
I live…

-RiikaInfinityy

This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Assassin

  1. Kavita says:

    Oooohhh ..this was chilling !!!
    “I will definitely
    bring you hell
    if you are the one” – that was COLD !!!
    But me LLIIKKEESS!! 😉

  2. deadpoet88 says:

    Dark, haunting, chilling, amazing! You really built up the suspense throughout. Great piece!

  3. Pingback: BLOGGING AND BLOGGERS, Thoughts, Acknowledgements, Recommendations « MUSING BY MOONLIGHT

Leave a Reply

