Drowning it out

I want to drive
120 miles an hour
with the angriest music possible
playing as loud as any speaker can handle
I want to drive as the music pounds
with my phone in my hand
leaving a voicemail to the world
as I steer into the barricade
at the end of a long street

I want to share that moment with you
the wind,
the engine,
the music,
the metal twisting,
the glass shattering,
my screams

I want you all to be there
I don’t want to be alone

About Fatesjoke

You can now find me and my stuff at www.fatesjoke.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Drowning it out

  1. Kavita says:

    Emotions oozed out of that one… Got goosebumps reading it!
    Excellently written !! Bravo..

  2. deadpoet88 says:

    Whoa, what strong words. Great poem. I can imagine a car racing down a highway, and it just before it crashes. It is absurd how people don’t want to die alone. Your brought out the feeling so well. Awesome really!

  3. So much vulnerability, it’s scary. So many sounds are at work trying to “drown” out the feelings. And another sound, the voice, it’s what’s left behind. Wow.
    I just read Jay Asher’s Thirteen Reasons Why, a fantastic book about a lost voice like the one you’ve created here. (I heartily recommend, if you haven’t read it.)

  4. Fatesjoke03 says:

    Thanks all and I will check the book out Margo.

Leave a Reply

