Vampire

In the darkness
you gently slept behind the red cloth
the scent of the delightful blood
made me move on

I walked closer
and slide through the red cloth
there you are
my beloved patient.

My finger slowly reached out
for your tender skin
it was soft and smooth,
at that very moment
I forgotten about the world
and only you
seem to be the most
beautiful person in this world.

I bit gently on your neck
tears came out from both sides
I can’t stop now
not anymore
this was the only way
to ease your pain away

I drained you slowly
your smile was sealed
Your face turned cold
Your eyes spoke only silence
You will never be alone again
For you will now live within me
forever….

-RiikaInfinityy

Credits for Resources used for image can be found at the end of this page :

http://riikainfinityy.com/informazioni/

Picture Manipulated using Photoshop CS4 Extended

http://riikainfinityy.com/2010/07/21/vampire/

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Vampire

  1. slpmartin says:

    Such surrealistic beauty in these lines…an excellent read.

  2. Kavita says:

    I really enjoyed the way you progressed in this story…
    And the last few lines sealed it all in ! Darkly, and beautifully done!
    Kudos..

    • I am glad you enjoyed it, this is my first attempt in creating a dark poem from inspiration from many anime and drama related to vampires and I think they are wonderful beings which respect love and feelings very much 😀

  3. Haha, later they will come after my blood XD

  4. deadpoet88 says:

    Hauntingly dark and beautiful! Great one! I love that you picked an anime picture.

Leave a Reply

