Nobody’s angel

This is my first poem for UDPS…Hope u like it:)


Nobody’s Angel

Lightning flash

Pouring rain

Steeped in the shadows of the night

I walk upon the cobbled street

Unmindful of the cold

That has long ago

Seeped into my bones

The steady stream washes away

The blood from my hands

They leer at me

As I step thro’ the door

And cry and plead

As I pull out my gun

I feel no mercy

For these dregs of the society

They say I look like an angel

So sweet and so pure

But the fact remains

That I’m so cold

I’m Nobody’s Angel


This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nobody’s angel

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    This poem takes me in several directions as regards the main character, with interesting and quite varied outcomes.
    Verrry Undead of you…

    Rhyme on!

  2. slpmartin says:

    Quite an interesting story within the lines of the poem…of course…who is to decide whose an angel.;-)

  3. deadpoet88 says:

    Very interesting poem, dark and haunting in a way. I love the following lines:

    “They say I look like an angel

    So sweet and so pure

    But the fact remains

    That I’m so cold

    I’m Nobody’s Angel”

    Goes to say, appearances can be very misleading.

  4. Kavita says:

    WOW !! That was cold! I loved the style and attitude of the lead character in this poem, phheeww!!! Absolutely bone chilling!
    Wicked good! 🙂

  5. hoiden says:

    Thank u so much Kavitha… 😀

Leave a Reply

