Zombieed

Relive
Rewind
Return
To a buried corpse
120 days deep
Beneath she lays
Torn apart
50 different ways
Now she stares
Eyes alight
Disbelieving
My
Sight
I say, “Hi, how are you?”
And smirk too
Wrath unfurls its colors
Vengeance plays its tune
Yet, outside she goes
by the numbers
“Fine.”
Fine like a kitten
Pulled through an engine
Regret
Remorse
But glad
I didn’t stay the course

About Pen Chirps

#amwriting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Zombieed

  1. dustus says:

    Great wordplay in Zombieed, Tim. Sounds like not staying the course turns out okay sometimes, and I don’t say that with a smirk. lol Write on! and Thanks for being a part of One Shot 🙂

    • Tim Keeton says:

      Adam, I am glad you liked Zombieed, and I wish I could take credit for it, but I didn’t write it. It was written by fellow (Undead)Poet, Chris Prince (aka penchirpsrhetoric). (I know, it gets confusing on here, sometimes.) 😉

      Rhyme on!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Zombieed | Undead Poets Society -- Topsy.com

  3. “Wrath unfurls its colors
    Vengeance plays its tune”

    Was my favorite part. Oh and “Hi how are you” … that line made me snort. ZombieWomenAreHardToPlease

    :0)

  4. Kavita says:

    “torn apart 50 different ways” ????? What utter monstrosity !
    Oh boy! I am glad wasn’t on THAT course…
    Terrific imagery here… very very vivid!!

  5. willow says:

    “Fine like a kitten pulled through an engine” That’s brilliant.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for directing me here!

  6. imaginationzombie says:

    Hey Chris!
    I liked this line

    ““Fine.”
    Fine like a kitten
    Pulled through an engine

    It puts the whole poem into perspective and makes my horror writer’s skin crawl. I like the humor in this too. Great Undead poem, and I’m partial to zombies.

  7. Thanks everyone! I enjoy hearing the different perspectives.

Leave a Reply

