Identity unknown..

I watch the night sky
Blood drained from my face
A thumping heart inside
Now quickening its pace

Long and gaunt fingers
Feeling softness of the skin
Over a throat soon to be bit
But is it me or him?

To kill or be killed
Do I have a choice?
I wish to scream aloud
But I cannot find my voice

So eyes bloodshot and tired
With bated breath I wait
For time to take over
And the next turn of fate

About Kavita

I write my thought Futile or not It matters not much For my heart's such
This entry was posted in Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Identity unknown..

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    Very nice and mysterious, Kavita,
    (How undead of you…)

    Well done.

    Rhyme on!

    • Kavita says:

      Thanks Tim..
      It was almost in reply to your Vampire post … I just found it too hard to resist! Simply HAD to write one.. 🙂 Glad you liked it

  2. You’ve created a nice tension between the moments stopped in time (like “Feeling softness of the skin/Over a throat soon to be bit”) against the questions she (?) poses.
    Very enjoyable, Kavita!

  3. imaginationzombie says:

    Sometimes its hard to know if we are the victim or the predator. Or perhaps, as your poem suggests- both. Rawr. Well done.

  4. Kavita, I like this very much. The tension that you have created builds nicely to the dark end. Well done.

    Melanie-beloved49
    httpcassiopeiarises.blogspot.com

    • Kavita says:

      Thanks a bunch, Mel !! Am glad you liked this one…
      I had to “get into” some weird mood to write this one.. But I loved writing it! 🙂
      Life’s a suspense anyway.. a poem or 2 won’t make it any worse 😉

      Have a great week ahead!

  5. Kim says:

    That rare seduction of danger – very powerful.

    • Kavita says:

      you bet!! Those voices that seem to be calling out to you in the dark… very alluring…but very perilous … brrr
      Thanks for your wow words, Kim!!! Really pleased to see that you enjoyed this one.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

