Blame Shifting (Wednesday Romance Challenge)

drink of my wine, my love
and I shall drink of yours
if the sun does not set
if the moon does not rise
they can blame us
the day the sun stood still

this ‘romance’ is not Keats inspired, but rather Song of Solomon

About Jodi MacArthur

I write omnivorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Blame Shifting (Wednesday Romance Challenge)

  1. lisagailgreen says:

    Brilliant!

  2. Jodi MacArthur says:

    You put a smile on my face. A rose for you, fair lady.

  3. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    there have always been romantic’s – a king, his love add wine…..time stands still…..
    lovely….bkm

    • Jodi MacArthur says:

      Thank you so much, BKM. The word wine is one of my classic double entendres. It can be taken several ways. Song of Solomon is full of these. It tickles me.

  4. This is so nice. Great work, as always.

  5. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    Jodi…. you will find that piece here…..bkm – let me know what you think…..best to you ….

    http://signedbkm.com/2008/09/11/the-last-romantic-2/

  6. Tim Keeton says:

    Jodi, I love it! Song of Solomon works for me.

  7. Mmmm, so succinct and complete. Delightful, Miss M, just delightful.

  8. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Thank you everyone. 😉

  9. Fatesjoke03 says:

    Very nice, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

