Thank you

I just want to say
it has been (and continues to be) my honor
and pleasure to read
all of the wonderful works
created by my fellow
Undead Poets.

When I created the UDPS
I wasn’t sure exactly what
would transpire, but I must say
I have not been disappointed.

Many, who thought perhaps they
were not really “poets” per se
have been enabled to realize their potential
and have blossomed into real talents (IMHO)
I am proud of each and every (undead)one!

Thank you my (undead)friends
for contributing, for sharing your thoughts
and new ideas…you make me very proud.
Thank you.

Rhyme on!
(…thus spake the Undead Poets.)

About Tim Keeton

Flashfiction published by Seedpod Pub. Poetry appears in Read Write Poem 2010 Anthology. Founder & creator of the Undead Poets Society
This entry was posted in UDPS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Thank you

  1. lisagailgreen says:

    Wow, Tim! Someone’s goin’ all emo today. 🙂 It’s been a blast! I for one am so glad I signed up.

  2. Tim Keeton says:

    “emo” nice…

    “Tim Keeton, the emo(undead)poet…”

    Just doesn’t have the right sound, you know? 😉

  3. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    thank you tim! for starting undead and inspiring a spark – in everyone…..bkm

  4. Aww, Tim. Thank you, again and again, for this beautiful and supportive venue.

  5. Is everything okay?

    When I started reading this I thought you were shutting it down. Then, as I read on, I thought you were dying? By the end, I thought I better turn on the news because a giant asteroid is plummeting towards earth and only Bruce Willis, Ben Affleck, and Owen Wilson can stop it.

    Thanks man. But really it’s all about you. You are our undead general, our “Big Daddy” if you will. And we merely follow.

    • Tim Keeton says:

      Not shutting it down.
      Not dying (at least not immediately, as far as I know). That would then make me join the ranks of the Dead Poets.
      No asteroid (again, as far as I know).
      Appreciate the (undead)general “Big Daddy”, but you know a general can’t do shite without his (undead)army. Also, I learn a lot from you all. Hell, I did my first Fibonacci sequence poem because of an (undead)poet (Sean), and your drunk vamp-tramp gave me a run for my money with LdeL.
      I’m lovin’ this thang!

      Rhyme on!

  6. shakira says:

    Just to have found you guys and to be included as one, I am truly humbled, Tim.
    You have done a noble and truly BRAVE thing.
    Isn’t it glory to be undead?
    I truly believe that some poets need more marketing skills and with this blog, you have proven to me that being a poet especially undead can be ROCK THE WORLD.
    Bravo, again I am truly honored and humbled.
    hugs
    shakira

  7. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Aw, Tim. You’re spilling your undead guts here. 😉 Allow me to spill mine. I’m so glad you started this site and I feel so lucky to have been invited and to have met all you. Here is the thing. I love poetry, I love everything about poetry and I’m completely in awe of people who can do it so well (which includes you all here). I write short stories and novels, but poetry unlocks something in my brain that lets the best flow when I’m writing all the other stuff. It’s hard to explain. So I’m thankful for the opportunity to learn and grown in a comfortable undead environment.

    Thank YOU, Tim.

    • Seconding Jodi, here –
      Poetry does come from a different part of your brain – one that rules word-choice confidence. And that’s something any writer can appreciate and grow from. I didn’t know I’d experience this growth when I signed on, but life is awesome that way.

      • Seconding these two – this venue is extraordinary. Most of my poetry comes out lousy, mostly because I’m trying to be too literary and meaningful. Now that I have the space to write about the zombie apocalypse and troglodyte caves I’m feeling much more excited and enthused about writing poems. Yay for Tim, thanks so much. Wooooooo.
        -Sean

  8. Tim Keeton says:

    Gosh.

    Well, I believe I can safely and succinctly sum-up all of your wonderful comments thusly:

    “…thus spake the Undead Poets.”

    Thanks, and Rhyme on!

Leave a Reply

