New Kid at the UDPS Pool Party

My brand new swim trunks trim
my trepid frame in the far
corner

They play and laugh loudly
while lying back to float
facilely

Observing the proficient poets
I may have peed (no! only piddled)
nervously

Thinking I can swim is surely
not similar to actual
ability

“Hold on,” I sheepishly squeal,
“I’ll certainly leap in after…

just hold on a sec!!”

——–

Thanks for the invite! You are all so talented. I am excited.

About PC

Bedraggled Speaker.Writer.Pastor.Poet
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to New Kid at the UDPS Pool Party

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    Velcome! We are glad you could make it to the undead(pool)party.

    Please, no more piddling in the pool. It brings out the shrieking eels… 😉

    Rhyme on!

  2. Flattery will get you everywhere.
    Welcome, PC!

  3. I’m excited too PC…glad to have another person for this massive, beautiful game of literary marco polo.

  4. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Welcome PC!
    Thinking? No more of that. Just look at Margo and Sandra in those hot little polka dot bikinis and jump. ;-p

  5. shakira says:

    how fun is this, PC, well done…
    I can help you to swim…since I am trained…if you like? LOL
    welcome to UDPS! I am new too…as in being an undead poet…well, to poetry…
    hugs
    shakira

  6. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    thanks for jumping in….you are going to be a big splash…….well done….looking forward to more…bkm

  7. bikini??? someone say bikini?

  8. lisagailgreen says:

    Sorry – just came up for air! Welcome!

  9. Yay, welcome. I love trepid, sounds like tepid, like timid – great word. I promise never to wear a bikini, polka dot, or flowers or any kind to any UDPS pool party. If I ever do anything like that, anything, just shoot me, I will have clearly gone off the deep end. Okay, shoot me for the bad pun. Anyway, welcome PC
    -Sean

Leave a Reply

