15 and Nervous Inside the Abandoned School Bus Behind the Hero Family Cottonfield, October 2000

I kiss your fuzzy navel soft
and run my fingers from your hips
to underneath your pink knees.

Your breasts conceal a smile I know
is there from me. Your shivers,
moans are coded I love yous—
your body’s words enough for now

About Geoff Munsterman

A boy shakes his tin of pennies the bait shop turns to crickets. Their loud song drowns.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 15 and Nervous Inside the Abandoned School Bus Behind the Hero Family Cottonfield, October 2000

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    Your breasts conceal a smile I know / is there from me.

    Nice, Geoff.

  2. Somehow the fact that I was dressed like WCW’s Sting didn’t seem like an important detail in the poem, but maybe should have showed up in the longish title. I dunno.

    Thanks, Tim.

    • Seriously? Do tell. So random!

      • It was Halloween. I was dressed up like Sting and I guess she liked that. I thought the fact that her inner thighs were caked in my smeared white and black makeup might have drastically altered the tone of the poem. She, btw, was dressed like the spider from the animated James and the Giant Peach. Not really coordinated. Maybe if she’d been a bee, it could have been at least comically disjointed a la Bee/Sting.

        This girl is now married, living in a trailer with her unemployed husband, with two kids? three? There were only two ‘poets’ in my town, and my town managed to squash the poet right outta her.

        I think now all she does is drink vodka and milk and watch soaps. Life is so pernicious.

      • Oh, wow. I hope she finds that voice again. I’m glad your town didn’t do the same to you.

  3. shakira says:

    I like this…sensual and erotic…put a smile on my face and more…LOL
    well done , Geoff!
    hugs
    shakira

  4. If you hadn’t included “15” in the title, I’d have had a good idea anyway. Very nice.
    Love how she’s “saying” all that needs to be heard.

  5. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    very nice, really like it….bkm

  6. I like the first stanza and not just because it reminds me of my favorite alcoholic beverages (fuzzy navel). Your poems are so raw. Love it. So glad you decided to participate in Margo’s Sexy Off.

    ps. this reminded me of Dave Mathews band ‘Crash Into Me’

  7. It helps if when you read it you crack your voice like Dave Matthews:

    Ahhhhhhhhh KISS ya fuhhhh-zeeee NAY vulllll!!!!!
    nnnnn runnnnn Mah FING-GAHHHHS on ya HEEEEEEE-PS

    CRASH!!!! In tuh meeeeeeeee

Leave a Reply

