Life’s timeless miracles- Haiku

life milestones come in
various wondrous blessings
timeless miracles
unrealistic dreams?
failure’s pitfalls, strive!
timeless miracles.

various life paths
seek, search, wonder, persevere
timeless miracles

About taco

I am a very blessed person who has been through her shares of life challenges. a born snake/taurean. my family is the most important thing in my life. there is so much more about me... you can always ask me BUT I need not have to tell you. LOL
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Life’s timeless miracles- Haiku

  1. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Beautiful tribute to survivors, Shakira.

    “seek, search, wonder, persevere”

    I love these words you chose. Cancer is a challenge where one is forced to make a conscience decision to survive and overcome. It takes a strength that one doesn’t realize they possess, until they need it.

    • shakira says:

      I totally agree with you. I am glad you enjoy that.
      I am very new to Haiku and am an infant at poetry but I love being able to find words that best express our emotions.
      My eldest is a childhood Nephrotic Syndrome survivor and she is having a relapse , it is tough on all of us especially her.
      blessed be..
      hugs
      shakira

  2. Jodi MacArthur says:

    I’m a newbie at poetry too. I find it expresses our rawest and intimate emotions. Welcome here, Shakira. My heart and thoughts are with your family.

    ps. “If you’re going through hell, (don’t stop) keep going…” Winston Churchhill

  3. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    lovely post….thank you …blessings to your family….bkm

Leave a Reply

