7X7 Against the Rules

Anticipation speeds breath,

feel the tingle spread through skin

from the first forbidden touch.

Bodies melt together.  Heat.

Ecstasy erupts inside.

Claims my body, blinds my mind.

No future.  No past. Just now.

About Lisa Gail Green

Lisa Gail Green would definitely have a werewolf for a pet if she weren't allergic. Visit her at LisaGailGreen.com to learn more about SOUL CROSSED (Feb. 25, 2015) and her other work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7X7 Against the Rules

  1. Brava, brava. “Heat” carries about 17 meanings here.
    I’m in awe of your last line.
    As Geoff (or Andrea True) would say: “more, more, more!”

  2. lisagailgreen says:

    Thanks Margo! I’d do more, but you know – 7/7 after all.

  3. I may do another – you know, if the mood strikes.
    (Bow-chicka-wow-wow.)

    • Jodi MacArthur says:

      I hear you, Margo. I wrote another last night, but I just don’t like it. It’s too pretty and I’d like to write something more raw. Hmmm…

  4. Jodi MacArthur says:

    This reminds me of a haiku. The words mount (cough sneeze) to the last line where you release all that needs to be said. Wonderful, Lisa.

  5. lisagailgreen says:

    I think you all need some kind of outlet for what seems to be simmering – er, ROILING – underneath! Must have been that last full moon! I must admit it is fun though.

Leave a Reply

