7 Lines/7 Syllables in Heaven

Synched-up sighs; unzip that zip
Near hyperventilation
When you touch me, sparks will fly
Mouths meet; eyes open; hands on
I use them now to see you
My lips form four-letter words
Take my hunger; give me yours.

______________________________

I hereby challenge all Undead Poets –

7 Lines/7 Syllables in Heaven: The Sexy-Off

Like the old party game, but so much better. You know what you like. Now, write it.
Please note: this is NOT a flash challenge. Goodness knows a satisfying result is worth a little fore… thought. Post your hottest seven (seven-syllable) lines by tomorrow night.

[Yes, Jodi’s, Sandra’s, and Tim’s two earlier posts started this challenge a little… uh, prematurely. They got a little excited. Happens to everybody. The rest of us can start things slow.]

About Margo Rowder

By trade, I'm Social Media Manager for the Television Academy, which taps into my love for filmmaking, design, and storytelling. My latest personal projects include a YA speculative fiction manuscript, 30 Decibels, and a new (not YA) romantic dramedy called SUPPORT.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Charter Membership, Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 7 Lines/7 Syllables in Heaven

  1. Sandra says:

    Like every woman, I’d like to try this one more time. And this time according to the theme as my first attempt was very un-sexy (though quite naked). :O

  2. Multiples are totally allowed.

  3. Sandra says:

    BTW Margo….”I use them now to see you.” wow. I especially love the last two lines, you minx, you. 🙂

  4. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Burning up in here. I think I need to slip into something a little more… comfortable. Margo, I loved that line Sandra pointed out. Very hot.

  5. GREAT like frosted flakes Margo.

  6. Good stuff everyone. Perfect to add a little sexy to the day.

  7. Pingback: Back to my tricks (flash) | Undead Poets Society

  8. For those of you who’ve read to this point, here’s a little bonus.

Leave a Reply

