The Cannibal’s Mother (a cleave/fib)

Ma………………….….consider yourself luckier
mom…………………………you give the gift this
momma………………………………..mother’s day
when you died………………………………not just
the bugs found you first…………………..worms
left your son to nothing but the scraps……eat.

About Geoff Munsterman

A boy shakes his tin of pennies the bait shop turns to crickets. Their loud song drowns.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Cannibal’s Mother (a cleave/fib)

  1. Tim Keeton says:

    Oh, ho, ho! Aren’t we clever, Mr. Munsterman? Combining a Fib and a reverse-Fib into a Cleave-Fib.

    Well done, sir.

  2. fibs, haikus…honestly I’m not a fan. But it’s good to step out from my comfort zone, I guess? I think this is clever, and little else than that.

  3. megzone says:

    woow.. this seems like a new form of poetry..
    nice one…

    im here from Jingle’s rally..
    you can check my poem at
    http://megzone.wordpress.com/2010/05/19/thursday-poets-rally-an-evening-of-life/

  4. Thanks for the comment. I really enjoyed your loop as well. Loops were introduced to me in 2005 by a guy who also demanded the pen never leave the page when writing these. Because of it, my notebooks look a mess. I like how there’s something about loops that feels almost like a sestina to me. Anyway, thanks. And don’t credit me, please credit Tim Keeton @UndeadPoets for the fib/cleave. All I did was reverse one of the fibs.

  5. suzicate says:

    clever technique.

    • Tim Keeton says:

      Thanks. Fibs are cool, and I really like the Cleave poem form. It seemed like a worthwhile exercise to offer up as a challenge for my fellow (undead)poets.

      Feel free to try one yourself and leave it in a reply under the Challenge post.

      Rhyme on!

      Tim Keeton
      (Undead)Poet / Wizard / Teller-of-tales

  6. Cool, buh Pretty technical though…… I so love this>>>>>

    Welcome to Jingle’s poets’ rally

    Check out my poem at: http://ediomoudofia.blogspot.com/2010/05/special-bday-note.html
    Got u o on my blogroll, feel free to add mine.
    Have fun!!!!

  7. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Geoff,
    The form, the reversal, the subject…everything screams a dark creative energy. Love it. So glad to have met your creative undead soul.

Leave a Reply

