“Time” – Fibonacci Sequence Poem

OK, I’ll play.

Here is my try at Fibonacci brilliance:

Time

Time
Speeds
Quickly
To remove
Traces of the past
Before we form our vain regrets
And lose ourselves in the sorrow of the moments gone;
Never quite forgetting, nor exactly remembering just what went on before Time.

About Tim Keeton

Flashfiction published by Seedpod Pub. Poetry appears in Read Write Poem 2010 Anthology. Founder & creator of the Undead Poets Society
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Time” – Fibonacci Sequence Poem

  1. Awesome Tim – Fibs are fun, and it’s cool how you’ve pushed it out to the 13 and 21 syllable lines. Whew, that’s throwing down a gauntlet, I always feel like I come unstuck at the 8. Neat how your poem begins and ends with the same word.
    Sean

  2. Tim Keeton says:

    Thanks, Sean. I count that as high praise coming from the Fibonacci Master himself… 😉

    I wanted to see if I could take out to 21 syllables, and it seemed to work pretty well. I also liked that I was able to end with the beginning.

    No gauntlets were thrown, but I am sure you will come up with something to surpass my attempt…

    Rhyme on!

Leave a Reply

