I’ll Play!

Here’s my flash poem:
Vampire
Cold like the night
he stumbles in
hungry for the heat
from my body
my blood
coursing, pounding, through my veins
he hears it like a rushing river
flowing
calling
there is no stopping
no way to halt
his hunger
his need
it is too strong
I am too weak

About Lisa Gail Green

Lisa Gail Green would definitely have a werewolf for a pet if she weren't allergic. Visit her at LisaGailGreen.com to learn more about SOUL CROSSED (Feb. 25, 2015) and her other work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ll Play!

  1. “hungry for the heat
    from my body
    my blood
    coursing, pounding, through my veins”

    I love this stanza. You can feel the intensity.

  2. Tim Keeton says:

    “Cold like the night
    he stumbles in
    hungry for the heat
    from my body”

    Nice.

    “he hears it like a rushing river
    flowing
    calling”

    I like this poem, Lisa. How was the experience? How did it feel, just going with it and posting it?

  3. lisagailgreen says:

    Jodi – thanks! I’m glad you liked it.
    Tim – I’ve done a couple things like it before, but for some reason this was a bit more nerve-wracking. I almost deleted it, but that wouldn’t have been sporting of me and that really is what came out first.

Leave a Reply

