Hunger

Slow at first
At first,
Measured
With/by/for
Muscle.

Get that taste
That taste,
Over
And over,
And over and over.

It is life
Your life, now
And ever.

About Margo Rowder

By trade, I'm Social Media Manager for the Television Academy, which taps into my love for filmmaking, design, and storytelling. My latest personal projects include a YA speculative fiction manuscript, 30 Decibels, and a new (not YA) romantic dramedy called SUPPORT.
This entry was posted in Charter Membership, Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hunger

  1. Jodi MacArthur says:

    I like the repetitive flow to this, Margo. It is a sensuous tasting of life.

  2. Thanks, Jodi. Sensuous, yes – I went for a breathy, devouring rhythm. In fact, this is adapted (or “remixed”) from a description of my ideal kiss. ¡Qué interesante! BTW, I’m not into vampires.

  3. Jodi MacArthur says:

    I like that this is based off an ideal kiss.

    You know, when I saw the vampire tag, it really took me back. I wasn’t thinking vampire at all, although it makes sense. I was thinking mad passionate affair with life.

  4. Thanks again, Jodi, for indulging me. 🙂
    Differing interpretations? ‘Tis the beauty of abstraction!

    [I tried to imply immortality (that pesky curse) with “…now / And ever.” But, I don’t discount your take in the slightest – love it!]

  5. Pingback: Undead Poets Society « Margoblog

  6. Jodi MacArthur says:

    Yes, that makes sense. And Margo, even your comments are poetic 😉

    Pesky curse
    Now and forever
    Immortality

Leave a Reply

