Ed(Undead)

Ed(Undead)

You heard about,
Jodi Mac’s friend,
Ed,
Undead?
Something in his head,
Makes me jittery,
Twittery,
My pulse races,
Patter-pittery;
I hear the,
Strains,
Faint,
Refrains;
I do not,
Fear,
The flames,
Or,
The cranes;
What do I,
Hope,
To gain,
For my,
Pains?
Ah, yes…
His brains.

Tim Keeton
(Undead)Poet/Wizard/Teller-of-tales

About Tim Keeton

Flashfiction published by Seedpod Pub. Poetry appears in Read Write Poem 2010 Anthology. Founder & creator of the Undead Poets Society
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ed(Undead)

  1. lisagailgreen says:

    OMG I LOVE this one!

  2. Tim Keeton writes
    take quite a plight on brains
    if your name is Ed

    But Ed is dead,
    And so is Fred
    Undead poets will ride
    the burning cranes.

    (I love this too. Very clever, mister.)

  3. Tim Keeton says:

    My middle name is,
    Ed(ward),
    So what does that,
    Say for me, eh?
    Eating my own,
    Brain,
    Has been quite the habit,
    Of mine,
    For a long,
    Time.
    Sucks.

  4. Middle names are such a pain
    When they decide to eat their own brain.

    I’m guessing he must leave your left hemisphere alone. =-)

  5. Tim Keeton says:

    If I knew how to chew,
    The cerebral cortex through,
    I’d blow this popsicle stand,
    ‘Cause things are well in hand,
    With my undead crew,
    Who know what to do,
    My merry band,
    Can make a stand,
    Without me.
    (Left hemisphere, going, going…gone-)

Leave a Reply

