Welcome Charter Member, Lisa Gail Green!

I love this!

The Zombie’s Point of View
by,
Lisa Gail Green

It’s all I can think about,
all I can see,
wherever I look,
they’re calling to me.

Oh yes, they are hiding,
inside of their shell,
and I know what you’re thinking –
I’m going to Hell.

But really how can I?
I’m already dead.
And it’s not like there’s much
left inside of my head.

Just a ravenous hunger for
what’s inside yours.
Oh, I used to like muffins and
tacos and s’mores.

But now that I’m dead,
those things will not do,
I have to have slimy,
and squishy brain stew.

Scratch that – don’t cook it,
it’ll lose all its flavor,
the meaty thick texture
that I love to savor.

It’s not like I asked
to become walking-dead.
But now that I am,
it needs to be said.

I may not be fast,
but I’m very persistent.
So sit back and relax,
it just hurts for an instant.

Lisa is now entitled to display the coveted UDPS Charter Member logo on her site, etc., and has Author rights to post verse and images to her heart’s content on the UDPS site!

Charter Member UDPS Badge

Rhyme on!

About Tim Keeton

Flashfiction published by Seedpod Pub. Poetry appears in Read Write Poem 2010 Anthology. Founder & creator of the Undead Poets Society
This entry was posted in Charter Membership, Poems, Poetry, UDPS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome Charter Member, Lisa Gail Green!

  1. Julie Musil says:

    Go Lisa! Love the creepy, icky, poem!

  2. This is disturbing. How very undead you are, my dear. 😉

  3. Georgette Arison says:

    How gruesome and awesome.

Leave a Reply

